Header Navigation

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

T-MPs to quit but ministers stay on

Apro-Telangana protester is carried away by the police the Samara Deeksha
Protesting against the Centre's indecisiveness on the Telangana issue, seven Congress MPs from the region decided in principle on Monday to resign from the Lok Sabha.

Before sending their resignations to the Lok Sabha Speaker, the MPs will send their resignation letters to Congress president Sonia Gandhi, asking her to announce a Telangana state immediately. They debated the issue for more than six hours before deciding to quit.

Continue Reading Story Deccan Chronicle Kochi

No comments:

Post a Comment