Header Navigation

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Aadhaar: Most Opp parties abstain in RS

Just 140 MPs voted on the Congress amendments to the Aadhaar Bill in the absence of regional players like Trinamool Congress, SP , BJD, BSP , JD(U) and NCP , making it a largely NDA versus Congress-Left affair.

Though most opposition parties have expressed disagreement with some aspects of the Bill, many did not turn their reservations into a vote against the proposed legislation.

Interestingly , when the Bill was taken up by Lok Sabha shortly after the Rajya Sabha vote, TMC and BJD “appealed“ to the government to accept the “wisdom“ of the elders and go along with the amendments while Congress absented itself in the Lower House.

Read For More News: visit Times Of India ePaper

No comments:

Post a Comment